Juniors Club

Juniors' News

Junior Boys – Fred Daly Trophy

Congratulations to the Ennis GC Fred Daly Team who beat Shannon 3.5 to 1.5 in Drumoland Castle GC in Round 1 of the North Munster Qualifiers

(L-to-R) Mathew Whelan, Darren O’Brien, Cathal Ruane, Ross O’Flaherty and Kevin O’Connor

In Round 2, they will play East Clare GC in Drumoland GC on April 23rd @ 10:00am

Junior Boys – Foursomes

Congratulations to the Junior Boys Foursomes Team who qualified for the Final of the Co. Clare section, where they will play the Lahinch Junior Boys.

(L-to-R) Cathal Ruane, Ross O’Flaherty, Matthew Whelan & Kevin O’Connor

The Final will be played on or before the May 15th at a venue to be announced.

Junior Coaching Program 2017

A Coaching Program for the Junior Girls will start on Saturday 14 January 2017 ,time  9.30 to 10.30 in the Ennis Showgrounds .

A Coaching Program for Boys will take place during Febuary Mid term break.

A nominal fee will apply for both Girls and Boys.

Girls  interested should contact Claire Ruane on 0872935719 on or before Sat 7th Jan 2017. Boys should contact Tom Fox 0872333618 ASAP as places for coaching are limited.


Claire Ruane and Tom Fox

Junior Boys

Last Saturday, our Junior Boys Team was successful in their bid to win the Clare-Area final in Drumoland, when they played Lahinch Boys.



Juniors' Results

Junior Singles – Thur 20/04/2017

Junior Singles

Thur 20/04/2017

18 Holes Singles S/F

1st Oran Cahill (25)                                                  40pts

2nd Aidan Jordan (25)                                             39pts

3rd  Cathal Ruane (8)                                              36pts

4Th Ross O’Flaherty (6)                                          34pts

5th Ivan King (28)                                                    32pts

Juvenile Results 9 Hole

1st  Nicky Hardiman (28)                                      27pts

2nd  Alex Dilger (28)                                               24pts

3rd  Samuel Costelloe (35)                                    24pts

4th  Cian O’Dwyer (29)                                          24pts

5th  Bryan Ruane (36)                                            22pts

6th  Robert Sheehan (28)                                      22pt

/ Juniors' Results

Adopt an Adult Day – Sep. 3rd, 2016

This was a Foursomes Competition with 1 adult and 1 Junior playing together. 21 pairs entered and everyone had a great day. Thanks to all the grandads, grannies, mums and dads, uncles and aunts who played with a junior.

1st Ronan Herbert and Johnny Kearse

2nd Emma McCarthy and John McCarthy

3rd Sarah Keane and Martin Ward

4th Greg O’Donnell and Diarmaid O’Donnell

/ Juniors' Results

President’s Prize to Junior Boys – August 18th. 2016

Presidents Prize to Junior Boys – Aug. 18,2016

1st Dylan White 42 pts
2nd David Carroll 41 pts
Gross Ross O’Flaherty 34 pts
2nd Gross Ronan Herbert 23 pts
3rd Stephen Dolan 37 pts
4th Niall O’Donohue 36 pts
5th Oran Cahill 35 pts
6th Daniel Geraghty 35 pts
7th Matthew Whelan 33 pts
8th Brendan Cleland 33 pts

9 hole winners

Peadar Harding 26 pts
Evan Aherne 25 pts
Darragh Stack 24 pts
Cian O’Dwyer 24 pts
Evan Flanagan 24 pts
Cillian Warner 23 pts
Cian Murphy 22 pts
Cian Neylon 22 pts

/ Juniors' Results

Captain’s Prize to Junior Boys – August 16th 2016

Captains prize to Juniors – August 16th. 2016

18 hole competition:

1st Eoin Lynch 44 pts
2nd  Ross O’Flaherty 43 pts
1st Gross Matthew Whelan 22 pts
2nd Gross David Carroll 20 pts
3rd Oisin O’Donnell 43 pts
4th Barry Neylon 41 pts
5th Aidan Jordan 38 pts
6th Daniel Geraghty 37 pts
7thBrendan Cleland 36 pts
8th Mark McInerney 36 pts.

Hole in One Ross O’Flahery (2nd hole)

 9 hole winners:

Jack Clohessy 26 pts
Conor Nash 24 pts
Cian Murphy 24 pts
Andrew McAlwee 23 pts
Ivan King 22 pts
Samuel Costello 22 pts
Cillian Brennan 22pts
Michael Nash 21 pts

/ Juniors' Results

President’s Prize to Junior Girls

Claire Ruane (Junior Girls Convenor) , Aoife Maher (Winner) and President Tony Kehoe

President Tony’s Prize to Junior Girls held on Aug 9th
19 girls played in President Tony’s prize and there were some fantastic scores returned. Most of the girls playing regular golf lost shots and are now playing off lower H/Cs.
Winner Aoife Maher (25) 46pts
2nd Isabel O’Neill (15) 42pts
3rd Jenny O’Neill (27) 40pts
4th Eva Whyte (19) 40pts
5th Caoimhe Meehan (26) 39pts
Front 9H Hannah Keane (36) 16pts
Back 9H Emma McCarthy (30) 22pts

/ Juniors' Results

Lady Captain’s Prize to Junior Girls

Lady Captain Noreen’s Prize to Junior Girls held on Aug 2nd
14 girls played in the 18H competition & 9 girls played in the 9H comp.
Winner Eva Whyte (20) 41pts
2nd Caoimhe Meehan (27) 39pts
BG Shannon Hegarty 33pts
3rd Aoife Maher (25) 38pts
4th Jenny O’Neill (27) 37pts
9H Comp
Winner Sarah Keane
Best 1 armed golfer Ellie Kinnevane

/ Juniors' Results

Junior Captain’s Drive-in 2016

Boys Junior Foursome Team 2016